ACTION TAKEN UNDER DELEGATED POWERS

NON-KEY DECISIONS

DATE ACTION TAKEN:	JANUARY 2021
CHIEF OFFICER EXERCISING DELEGATED POWER:	CHIEF EXECUTIVE
IN CONSULTATION WITH	While the delegated power is not one of those to be exercised in consultation with a particular office holder, consultation was undertaken as required by statute with the relevant Acting Returning Officer and other stakeholders (including MPs, County and District Councillors and (where applicable) Parish/Town Council). Public Notice of the proposals set out in this decision was also published.
PAGE NUMBER AND DELEGATED POWER REFERENCE:	Part 3.8 of the Constitution identifies at point 5 that Full Council has delegated to the Chief Executive the power to determine polling districts. Part 3.44 of the Constitution identifies that the proper officer for designation of Polling Stations is the Chief Executive of the Council.
DETAILS OF DECISION:	Following a review undertaken in section 18C of the Representation of the People Act 1983 that was limited to the areas identified, the following be approved, the previous designations for the Polling Districts concerned be repealed and the Head of Democratic Services and Elections be authorised to implement the below: In the Harwich and North Essex Parliamentary Constituency, that the Polling Place shall be the same as the Polling District (or otherwise as stated) for the following Polling Districts: 1.Bradfield (accommodating the proposed change of Polling Station Venue to Bradfield Community Centre, The Street, Bradfield, Essex CO11 2UU) 2. Dovercourt Vines And Parkeston (Vines) – to also include Dovercourt Bay (The Hangings) Polling District (accommodating the proposed change of Polling Station Venue to The Vibe Youth Centre, Main Road Harwich Essex CO12 4AH)
	In the Clacton Parliamentary Constituency, that

the Polling Place shall be the same as the Polling District (or otherwise as stated) for the following Polling Districts: 3. Pier East (accommodating the proposed change of Polling Station Venue to Church Hall, Christ Church United Reform Church, 6 Carnarvon Road, Clacton-on-Sea, Essex CO15 6BU) 4. Pier West (accommodating the proposed change of Polling Station Venue to Town Hall, Station Road, Clacton-on-Sea Essex CO11 1SE) 5. Eastcliff East (accommodating the proposed change of Polling Station Venue to Holland FC Clubhouse Dulwich Road Holland-on-Sea Clacton-on-Sea Essex CO15 5HP) 6. Eastcliff West (accommodating the proposed change of Polling Station Venue to Clacton Scout Headquarters Valley Road Clacton-on-Sea Essex CO15 6NA)

7. St Johns (North Road), Coppins (Wellelsey) and Coppins (Whitehall) – to also include St Johns (Tewksbury) (accommodating the proposed use of Polling Station Venue at

Clacton Community Centre, 16-26 Valley Road, Clacton-on-Sea, Essex CO15 4AR for County

And that local government electoral places be amended to identify the same changes as set

Council elections)

out above.

/cr/n

SIGNED:

DATE: 21st January 2021